What is a Designer Account?
To prevent abuse on Dribbble, basic accounts are limited from features that are reserved for free Designer accounts. Anyone can sign up to find, follow, or hire designers at Dribbble. However, any work you share on Dribbble will remain private (visible only on your profile) until you are approved as a Designer on Dribbble.
How do I apply for a Designer Account?
- Uploading your work: The more descriptive work you’ve uploaded, the easier it is for our curation team to review your profile.
- Completing your profile: Tell the community more about yourself by adding your avatar, name, location, and bio.
- Setting up your work preferences: Set your design specialties, experience, availability, hourly rates, and more.
Once you have set up your profile and uploaded your work, click Apply from the application modal, accessible by hovering the 'Limited Account' tag on your profile and selecting 'Learn More'.
What is a Dribbble Invitation?
Designers on Dribbble will periodically receive Invitations that they can use to invite friends or colleagues to the platform.
When someone sends you an invitation, you will receive a notification via email and through a banner in your Dribbble account. To accept via an email link, make sure you log in to the correct Dribbble account and follow the instructions provided in the email. Alternatively, log in and click 'Accept' on the invite banner on the homepage. Accepting the invitation grants you a free designer account without going through an application process.
How do I know if I am on a limited account?
On your profile, if you have indicated you are here to share work when joining Dribbble, you will see a label denoting that your account is limited (this label is visible only to you). Once your account has been updated to a free Designer account, the label will no longer be visible.
If you joined Dribbble without indicating you are here to share work & are still on a limited account, you will see a link to “Get a free Designer account” in your user menu.